When One Door Closes, Another Opens

Spending my spring semester with the A. Bernadette family has been an amazing eye-opening experience. As my internship comes to a close I can’t help but reflect on my time here. I thought I completely knew what I wanted my future to look like, but through working closely with Andrea, Amber, and a few others I have learned that I cannot always plan every step of my future–I need to let things work themselves out at times. I’ve had the opportunity to do things I’ve never done before such as my first podcast, blogging, and teaching a class! Through working together and getting to know these inspiring people, I have grown and seen that it is possible to be in the fashion world and still make meaningful relationships. I can bring together my passion to help others, my love for fashion, and my business skills all while being in a positive, innovative environment. And although my internship has come to an end I know that I have formed strong bonds and will still continue to work with A. Bernadette and hopefully travel to Uganda in the near future. A. Bernadette and company have allowed me to see that although we may all have different backgrounds and experiences, we all have the same basic needs: food, water, shelter, and love. Thank you to everyone I’ve met and worked with and a special thank you to Andrea and Amber!

Peace, Jenna

#helpjennabelieve

Leave a Reply

