Landed in the Big Apple

IMG_0159

I never would have thought that after two years in Africa my next destistination would be New York. I left New York seven years ago and coming back I found a new City! NYC is really different and I have to admit I really like it. Day by day the City is becoming greener. People have started to use bicycles more frequently. They are much more interested in the ecological issues like starting a gardens, growing vegetables, herbes, ect, in their apartments.

IMG_0134

It’s this a step back or is this a new way to live our lives taking care of the world? Are the big cities able to fight against climate change and the consequences?

NY is a good example of how it is possible. So from this moment on I feel much more at home, bicycling around the city and growing my plants. If we watch our world with the same eyes and views the cultural borders become less.

Leave a Reply

