At the bank with Amber I’m sitting on th

At the bank with Amber
I’m sitting on the floor outside of the bank. The security guard couldn’t leave even if it wasn’t raining. A man in a purple dress shirt leans against the railing and looks at the flowers. Two ladies share a small plastic stool. Another stands reading a newspaper. Wealthy men come and go in big, black cars. They pay for their freedom while the rest of us stare away.

How long will I wait before I call a car to come and pick me up and take me home? How long will I tolerate inefficiency and zero productivity? Intelligent people carry umbrellas. Cheap solutions to real problems.

Do I have an exit strategy? Will I sit here until it stops, no matter how long it takes or (my back is starting to ache from sitting on this hard floor) will I pull out my rich, white lady card and call a car to take me back to work?
http://ow.ly/i/1NhUt

Leave a Reply

